創辦人

四位經驗豐富的高級行政管理人員組建團隊,創立貝羅斯資本(亞洲)有限公司(以下簡稱"貝羅斯資本")。該團隊俱有豐富的行業經驗,專業知識和不同技能。我們經驗豐富的管理團隊將貝羅斯資本發展成為亞洲(包括澳大利亞和新西蘭)出類拔萃的次優資產管理公司。



王向燊
行政總裁

王向燊現擔任貝羅斯資本(亞洲)有限公司行政總裁。王向燊曾任雅諾金融財務有限責任公司(沙莉美金融集團成員)(以下簡稱"雅諾金融")風險及投資管理主管。在王向燊的領導下,風險及投資管理團隊成功投資 20 多億美元,收購和管理面值 250 多億美元的應收債權。王向燊領導團隊成功打造了雅諾金融在美國,加拿大及歐洲的債權收購平臺,並致力發展雅諾金融在紐約結構金融業務。

王向燊於 2002 年加入雅諾金融紐約分公司。此前在香港工作4年,從事自營投資,策劃發展和業務重組。於 2000 年遠赴美國雷鳥國際管理研究院攻讀工商管理碩士學位並於 2001 年底榮譽畢業。在雷鳥商學院期間,王向燊曾於萬事達卡全球聯營卡集團擔任亞太策略顧問。在攻讀商學院之前,王向燊於中國北京師範大學獲得學士學位和澳洲莫納什大學獲得會計碩士學位。王向燊持有特許金融分析師和金融風險管理師資格。王向燊能說流利的英語,普通話,廣東話和閩南話。

此外,王向燊在紐約工作期間積極參加伍黑文新生衛理公會義工團體和紐約關愛義工團隊。他目前輔導中國,美國許多學生成長。



文傑克
董事局主席

文傑克擔任貝羅斯資本(亞洲)有限公司(以下簡稱"貝羅斯資本")董事局主席,貝羅斯資本立足于香港,是亞洲次優債權市場的翹楚。文傑克是家福林合伙人有限責任公司總裁。家福林以美國為基地,在全球範圍內投資和貸款於個人債權投資機會。文傑克同時擔任巴西維能信貸管理有限公司非執行董事長,雅諾國際有限公司顧問委員會成員,和柏德榮資本顧問委員會主要顧問。維能信貸管理有限公司是巴西個人次優債權市場的領導者;總部設在倫敦的雅諾國際有限公司是英國和其他歐洲個人次優債權市場的領導者;柏德榮資本是專注於中間市場的私募基金。

20089 月以前,文傑克是沙莉美金融集團執行副總裁和旗下資產增值集團行政總裁。作為資產增值集團行政總裁,文傑克領導沙莉美金融集團的自營投資業務,結構金融業務,全球個人次優債權投資管理業務和收款業務。文傑克於 1994 年到 2008 年擔任雅諾金融財務有限責任公司(以下簡稱"雅諾金融")總裁和行政總裁。2004 年因沙莉美集團收購雅諾金融加入沙莉美金融集團。在文傑克的領導下,雅諾金融為美國首取一指的應收賬款投資與管理公司和最成功的次優債權投資者之一;並連續4年被英克雜誌選為全美國發展最快的 500 大非上市公司。雅諾金融亦被芝加哥克恩雜誌連續 4 年選為芝加哥地區最大的非上市公司。20036 月,文傑克榮獲安永會計師樓年度企業家獎(伊利渃州財務金融類)。

此前,文傑克先后在花旗銀行,德碩藍博投資銀行,銀行信托投資銀行的紐約,倫敦和芝加哥分行擔任行政管理工作。因此,文傑克擁有豐富的銀行業務,資本市場,國際金融,衍生工具和資金管理經驗。文傑克於美國威斯康辛大學馬迪遜分校獲得工商管理學士學位和美國雷鳥國際管理研究院獲得工商管理碩士學位。

文傑克現擔任威斯康辛大學馬迪遜分校商學院院長顧問和雷鳥國際管理研究院國際創業研究中心顧問。文傑克經常被邀請到大學講授創業經驗。文傑克同時擔任 OSA 基金董事局成員。OSA 是個私人基金,專注於提高城市教育水平。此外,文傑克還擔任微投公司和美國街道銀行顧問委員會顧問。微投公司是全球微型貸款領域的領導者;美國街道銀行是專門向城市小企業提供金融服務的商人銀行。



陳傑夫
董事局成員

陳傑夫持有注冊會計師資格,並擁有愈 20 多年的資本市場經驗。陳傑夫分別在安達臣會計師樓和永道會計師樓工作 7 年,從事核數和結構金融工作。之后,陳傑夫加入康迪財務金融公司,主管結構金融設計和分析業務。康迪財務金融公司是一家專業金融公司,致力發展個人和商業按揭證券和有抵押資產證券的發行和交易。在加入雅諾金融財務有限責任公司(以下簡稱"雅諾金融")前十年,陳傑夫主要從事有抵押按揭證券和有抵押資產證券的證券設計,財務模型建設和定息債券分析;並且設計管理公司資料庫,準備公司財務報表和預測公司業務商業計劃。

陳傑夫 1999 年加入雅諾金融,創建風險管理團隊和資產管理團隊。在此期間,陳傑夫成功將深層次的信息資料分析,統計分析方法與應收帳款收款實務結合起來。陳傑夫曾任雅諾金融北美區總裁和沙莉美金融集團公司副總裁。

陳傑夫持有比克若姆熱瑜伽教練資格,並和他妻子在美國德州奧斯丁經營兩家比克若姆熱瑜伽館。此外,陳傑夫多年來堅持練習日本劍道。陳傑夫堅信多年的瑜伽和日本劍道練習幫助他在金融領域獲得成功。



黃慎安
董事局成員

黃慎安是胡周黃建築設計(國際)有限公司創辦人和董事。胡周黃建築設計(國際)有限公司是亞洲傑出的建築設計師行,創辦至今獲得許多榮譽。黃慎安於美國俄立崗大學獲得建築學士和西雅圖華盛頓大學獲得建築碩士學位。他積極參加各種專業團體,是香港建築師學會會員,英國皇家建築師會會員,澳洲皇家建築師會會員,英國仲裁會會員和香港仲裁司學會會員。

黃慎安現擔任美國俄立崗大學顧問委員會委員。他於 2000 年創立薪火工程,該工程至今在中國共資助 600 多名經濟困難學生完成大學學業。

Belos Capital (Asia) Limited


FOUNDERS

Belos Capital (Asia) Limited ("Belos Capital") was founded by a team of four executives with a wealth of industry experience, professional knowledge and complementary skill sets. Our diverse, experienced and balanced management team is what clearly differentiates Belos Capital from other non-performing loan ("NPL") asset management companies in this region.



Hanson WONG
Chief Executive Officer

Hanson Wong is the Chief Executive Officer of Belos Capital (Asia) Limited. Hanson previously served as the head of the Risk Management Group for Arrow Financial Services LLC (A Sallie Mae Company) that invested over USD 2 billion in capital for over USD 25 billion in face value of receivables. Hanson was instrumental in developing Arrow's debt purchase platform in the U.S., Canada and Europe and in Arrow's structured finance business in New York.

Prior to joining Arrow Financial New York Office in 2002, Hanson had spent 4 years in proprietary investing, strategic developing and restructuring in Hong Kong before earning his MBA degree (with distinction) from Thunderbird School of Global Management in 2001. While at Thunderbird, he also worked as the Asia-Pacific Strategy Consultant for MasterCard Worldwide Co-branding Group. Hanson earned his BA from Beijing Normal University, China and MPAcc from Monash University, Australia. He is a CFA charter holder and an FRM. He is fluent in English, Mandarin, Cantonese and Taiwanese.

Besides his professional life, Hanson actively volunteered at New Life Methodist Church at Woodhaven New York and in New York Cares during his time in the US. Currently, Hanson mentors many students in both US and China.



Jack LAVIN
Chairman

Mr. Lavin currently serves as the Chairman of Belos Capital (Asia) Ltd. Belos Capital is based in Hong Kong and is a leader in the Asian non-performing loan market. Mr. Lavin is the President of Javlin Partners, LLC. Javlin is a US-based investment firm which invests in and finances non-performing consumer assets throughout the world. Mr Lavin also currently serves as the Non-Executive Chairman of Velum Credit Management - Brazil. Velum is a leader in the Brazilian non-performing consumer loan market. Mr. Lavin is an Advisory Board member of Arrow Global. Arrow Global is based in London where it is a leader in the UK and selected European non-performing consumer loan markets. He is also an active Advisory board member of Parthenon Capital - a Private Equity firm focusing on the middle market.

Previously in his career, Mr Lavin served as an Executive Vice President of Sallie Mae and the CEO of its Asset Performance Group (APG) until September 2008. As the CEO of the APG division, he led Sallie Mae's principal and structured finance units, international non-performing consumer asset management functions and its collection activities. He joined Sallie Mae in 2004 as part of the acquisition of Arrow Financial Services LLC, one of the most successful non-performing loan investors, where he served as president and CEO from 1994 to 2008. Arrow Financial Services was recognized on the INC. 500 list as one of the fastest growing privately held companies in America and by Chicago Crains as one of the Largest Privately Held Companies in Chicago for four straight years. In June 2003, Mr. Lavin won the Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year Award - Illinois, in the Financial Services category.

Prior to leading Arrow Financial Services, Mr Lavin held management positions at Citibank, Drexel Burnham Lambert and Bankers Trust in New York, London and Chicago, where he gained experience in banking, capital markets, international finance, derivative markets and cash/treasury management. Mr. Lavin received a Bachelor of Business Administration degree from University of Wisconsin-Madison and a Masters of Business Administration degree from the Thunderbird School of Global Management.

Mr. Lavin currently serves on the Dean's Advisory Board at University of Wisconsin-Madison, School of Business. He is also a member of the Advisory Board of Thunderbird's Center for Global Entrepreneurship. He is a regular university guest lecturer on Entrepreneurship. Mr. Lavin is also a member of the Board of Directors of the Osa Foundation. Osa is a private foundation which focuses on improving urban education. He is also on the MicroVest Funding Advisory Council. MicroVest is an active participant in the global Micro Lending arena. He is also on the Advisory Board of NextStreet, a merchant bank, which provides financial services to small businesses in the US inner city market.



Jeff Chen
Board Member

Jeff Chen is a Certified Public Accountant having over 20 years of experience in the capital markets. After seven years of public accounting and structured finance at Arthur Andersen and Coopers & Lybrand, Jeff headed up the structuring and analytics group at ContiFinancial Corporation, a specialty finance company and issuer of mortgage (residential and commercial) and asset-backed securities. The first ten years of his professional career was heavily geared towards mortgage-backed and asset-backed securities structuring, model-building, and fixed income analysis along with database management and design, financial statement preparation and business plan forecasting.

Jeff joined Arrow Financial Services in 1999, founding the risk management and asset management teams. He successfully blended rigorous database management and statistical methods with a hands-on approach to consumer receivables collections and servicing. He most recently served as the President of Arrow Financial Services, N.A. and Vice President of Sallie Mae.

Jeff is a certified Bikram Yoga instructor, running two yoga studios with his wife in Austin, Texas. He also maintains a martial arts practice in kendo, the "way of the sword." Jeff credits the application of these disciplined practices as strong pillars to success in the financial world.



Anthony Wong
Board Member

Anthony Wong is the founder and director of Woo, Chow, Wong & Partners, an award-winning and leading architectural firm in Asia. He received his Bachelor's in Architecture from the University of Oregon and Master's in Architecture from the University of Washington. He is an active member in a number of professional societies including the Hong Kong Institute of Architects, the Royal Institute of British Architects, the Australian Institute of Architects, the British Institute of Arbitration and the Hong Kong Institute of Arbitration.

Anthony currently serves on the Board of Advisors at the University of Oregon. In 2000, he founded Project Torch which, over the years, has served to sponsor over 600 underprivileged students to attend universities in China.